Samaritans Parish Links

Samaritans works closely with the Diocese in many ways, from assistance with our Disaster Recovery and supporting the Emergency Relief centres, to providing a safe space for many of our services.

Samaritans is grateful for the dedication of many members of our parishes who volunteer their time to support our services.

A key way in which Samaritans and local parishes maintain collaboration is through our regular Parish Links meetings. These regular meetings are held in our regional offices with Samaritans Chaplain, Josephine Snowdon. Check out the meeting schedule below.

These meetings are designed to share information about the work of Samaritans so that Parishes can connect further with the social welfare arm of the Diocese. We provide updates to take back to the Parish, share resources, reflect and hear about the great work around the Diocese.

If you would like to join these meetings, please ask your Parish Priest.  Parish Links representatives are voted in at your annual AGM. For more information please contact, Josephine Snowdon on 0409 341 148.

Parish Links meetings, dates and venues 2020

Maitland and Upper Hunter Parish Links
Tuesday February 18, 11am-1pm
Samaritans Maitland

Newcastle and Lake Macquarie Parish Links
Tuesday March 17, 11am-1pm
Samaritans Warabrook

Central Coast Parish Links
Tuesday April 21, 11am-1pm
Samaritans Central Coast

Manning and Paterson Parish Links
Tuesday May 19, 11am-1pm Samaritans
Taree Hub

Maitland and Upper Hunter Parish Links
Tuesday June 23, 11am-1pm
Samaritans Maitland

Newcastle and Lake Macquarie Parish Links
Tuesday July 21, 11am-1pm
Samaritans Warabrook

Central Coast Parish Links
Tuesday August 18, 11am-1pm
Samaritans Central Coast

Manning and Paterson Parish Links
Tuesday September 22, 11am-1pm
Samaritans Taree Hub

Maitland and Upper Hunter Parish Links
Tuesday October 20, 11am-1pm
Samaritans Maitland

Newcastle and Lake Macquarie Parish Links
Tuesday November 17, 11am-1pm
Samaritans Warabrook

Central Coast Parish Links
Tuesday December 1, 11am-1pm
Samaritans Central Coast